? ?

May. 15th, 2013

ALSO ALSO. I started a tumblr. I have no idea wtf i'm doing.

May. 15th, 2013

So, the lack of decent Hawkeye fanart (that I can find, anyway, apart from the Hawkeye Initiative) has me seriously considering sticking my toe back into fandom. Well, contributing to fandom, and not just lurking in the background and flailing like a lonely loon.

Although, considering that YET AGAIN, I have latched on to a ship that has absolutely no basis in canon, and will never go anywhere except in my head and the heads of the few random people that think like me, my contributions will probably be mostly useless. Whee. Some things never change.

Seriously though, I was looking through old posts and, fuck. I miss creating, and random flaily posts, and actually having people GET why I'm all flaily over fictional characters. Mike just stares at me like I'm crazy, Natalie wonders how she ended up with a stepmother that acts like she's 12, and my best friend tolerates my geeking out, because he's a fan but not a fan.

SO. In a nutshell. I'm back? I think. I may need some poking and prodding, occasionally.

Wow, none of my icons are relevant anymore. Wonder how THAT happened.

Sep. 7th, 2012

Watching the BSG mini on BBC. BABY PILOTS. TIGH WITH BOTH EYES. BILLY.

I miss this fandom. :( And my people. :(

Apparently vicodin makes me emotional. And a word I can't think of, because, well, vicodin.
Yeah, so much for actually keeping up with LJ. But I am now on twitter, since my wedding was being discussed wildly there last night without me, and we can't have that!

http://twitter.com/#!/Featy I need a new name. I suck at names.
FINALLY caught the open registration on Pottermore. I'm BatWitch21. :D
*pokes Google+* Hmm. I think this has definite potential, I just need more friends. Anybody else already there or want in?

Jan. 15th, 2010

I know, I know. I suck. I honestly did not realize when I took this job how much of my time it was going to eat and how much stress it was going to add. I'll try to suck less, I promise.

Anyway, that's not the point of this post.

http://overbrewed.org/blog/shop/

I'm currently donating 50% of all pattern sales to Doctors Without Borders for disaster relief in Haiti. I plan to make some personal donations at the end of next week once I get paid, but this is the best way I know to get some money raised until then. This will be ongoing until the end of the month.
Happy turkey day/Thursday, flist!

Chris didn't get to come home this year, so i'm off to enjoy bad food and family drama at my grandparent's.

I have a feeling my dessert when I get home will be extra strength tylenol. Whee.
Why does my ISP always wait until right before they leave to shut off my internet? Don't they realize that JUST BECAUSE I AM LAZY AND FORGETFUL I still need my internet? Sheesh. I walked in today, it was shut off, and they are closed down until MONDAY. Not going to work! Stupid, backwoods local ISP. They don't even have online bill pay. If they DID I would not have this problem.

So I used my phone and found a cheap-y ISP and signed up and TADA.

Anyway.

It is FREEZING in my house. I think i'm going to curl up on the couch with a giant mug of tea and watch SYTYCD (which I am totally not happy with this season, but w/e) and Glee and attempt some Christmas knitting. I only have 8 inches of the BACK of Chris' sweater and I have yet to even pick up yarn for the rest of my planned knits. Oops?

*crawls out from under my rock*

Er, wow. I didn't realize it had been so long since I posted. Things have been kind of crazy (in a good way) around here! The last time I posted was to say I had a new job...well, that job has now resulted in two promotions. I was promoted about a month in to Med Partner (pill pusher for old people, whee) and one week ago I was promoted to Assistant Director. I'm now basically second in command to the entire community. It's...kind of insane, rofl. I'm honestly still in shock - they announced our AD was retiring and said they wanted to hire from within, so I tossed my resume in just for the hell of it, never ever expecting to actually get the position. I actually came really close to crying when my Director called and offered me the job. SO. Yeah...i'm now salaried management, and working a normal schedule of M-F, 8-5. I got to sleep in past 4am for the first time in ages this morning, and I kind of don't know what to do with myself now that I have free weekends!

So what's been going on? I'm completely behind on everything - my old schedule had me so exhausted all I did was sleep when I wasn't working, so i'm totally clueless. Fill me innnnn.

*hugs everyone* I missed you guys!

Latest Month

May 2013
S M T W T F S
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 

Syndicate

RSS Atom

Comments

  • hecatesknickers
    16 May 2013, 18:32
    Sweet, thanks!
  • hecatesknickers
    16 May 2013, 18:32
    I really hate the android LJ app...

    Anyway. Awesome, thank you! And yay, another shipper! Darcy actually started out as my bicycle, but then I read Clint/Darcy and boom. It was over for me.

    I…
  • hecatesknickers
    16 May 2013, 08:55
    Hey! I'm jenni-rose on tumblr :)

    Also if you're looking for some good fanart, dairodair tends to reblog a lot of Avengers-related stuff.
  • hecatesknickers
    16 May 2013, 03:20
    Um, yeah. I might ship them, too. *coughs* I think I've probably read all of the Clint/Darcy fic on AO3. .

    Um... not sure if you've found these yet, but here are some people who post Clint/Darcy…
  • hecatesknickers
    15 May 2013, 23:29
    Hawkeye/Darcy Lewis.  There's some really well done fic out there, just not enough, lol.
Powered by LiveJournal.com