? ?
Bloody your hands on a cactus tree.
Wipe it on your dress and send it to me.
 
1st-Oct-2013 05:26 am - FIC STICKY!!!
avengers hawkeye
I HAS A STICKY. Updated 03/22/10.

NOTE: A long time ago, I deleted the fic "Delusion". No, it is not coming back anytime soon. Please do not redistribute it, share it, or repost it if you saved it to your harddrives. Thanks.

The Fics What I Have Writ.Collapse )

Short stuff to watch out for.Collapse )
13th-Feb-2012 10:17 pm - Oh, hai.
katie is full of sunshine, katie yeah!!, dolphin noises, katie is adorable!

It seems I have been V-Day, V-Gifted! Thank you, lovely people.

And now I return to drinking tea and watching sparkly drag queens. Because that's how I roll. :D

avengers hawkeye
So approximately 93 years ago (approximately) I posted that fic called A Priori, which I hadn't had a chance to think of; until today when cedarcliffe messaged me to show me this boss fanart they made for it.

Go check it out and see why it's made me come out of my posting hermit-crab shell

Um, if you're wondering where I've been, the answers would be inside of a cube and tumblr, mostly.
15th-May-2011 08:50 pm - Eyebrows...
avengers hawkeye

I'm writing this entry on Winona, which you may or may not know as the name of my iPad. And now you know. So excuse me if there's any awesome autocorrect moments in this posty.

And then I thought "Well I haven't had a good mindfuck in a while," and so now I'm watching FLCL on Netflix streaming. Okay, I didn't actually think that—but I might as well have. I haven't watched anime proper in YEARS. I've forgotten how much I do genuinely like it.

Animation really is what's on my brain these days—fannishly speaking. My Little Pony: Friendship is Magic, Avengers: Earth's Mightiest Heroes, & Batman: Brave & the Bold. Yep, name a series with an unnecessary subtitle and I'm there, bbs.

Someday I will do a picspam of EMH and tell you all about why Hawkeye is your new favorite and why he brings all the elves of Alfheim to the yard. Today it is not to be.

Excitement though! This week I am going to DISNEY WORLD and HARRY POTTER WORLD with caithream and we shall drink butterbeer and ride Space Mountain FOREVER. And a week from today I may or may not live out my childhood dream from The Mixed-Up Files of Mrs. Basil E. Frankweiler

And now I go re-download everything by The Pillows I can get my hands upon.

Posted via LiveJournal app for iPad.

12th-Apr-2011 12:08 pm - Just because
avengers hawkeye
Oh Livejournal, I miss you. ♥
9th-Apr-2011 10:32 am - A Question
avengers hawkeye
With the, let's say, shenanigans going on with LJ lately, I kind of want to backup my stuff to my Dreamwidth (I'm [personal profile] memphis over there). However I did an import waaaaaay back in May 2009, and have since then posted like a posty-thing here. If I do another import, will it just move over new data or will I have double entries?

Ideas? Thoughts? Do I have to just manually move over important stuff like fics or should I wipe the DW and do another import? Is AO3 worth a try?

Oh, and yes, HI NOT DEAD, JUST IN LOVE WITH MY JOB. (No, really. I work in a toy store for grown-ups)

And now, I go find breakfast and look at things involving ponies.

Photobucket
j2 jared's llama, júan
I watched Supernatural last night under the influence of a absinthe cocktail that I invented that was possibly the best worst idea I've ever had.

Thoughts:

1. Supernatural is a show on television.

Spoilers?Collapse )



Here is an otter that looks like Mr. Burns:



That is all.
avengers hawkeye
Recently, I decided to launder any and all of my Threadless t-shirts. Of which I own... I don't know how many. fourfreedoms and I were speculating once upon a time. That and a conversation with my roommate inspired the following poll:


Poll #1680594 Place Your Bets!
This poll is closed.

How many threadless t-shirts does Memphis actually own?

Mean: 21.69 Median: 21.5 Std. Dev 5.80
0(0.0%)
10
0(0.0%)
11
0(0.0%)
12
1(6.2%)
13
1(6.2%)
14
1(6.2%)
15
0(0.0%)
16
1(6.2%)
17
1(6.2%)
18
0(0.0%)
19
1(6.2%)
20
1(6.2%)
21
0(0.0%)
22
1(6.2%)
23
1(6.2%)
24
0(0.0%)
25
1(6.2%)
26
2(12.5%)
27
2(12.5%)
28
0(0.0%)
29
0(0.0%)
30
2(12.5%)

You encounter a prep school student hugging a walrus. You:

RUN!
3(8.8%)
Tell the boy he has mysterious orange stains all over his uniform.
7(20.6%)
Throw your knife at it, knife-style.
4(11.8%)
Attack the walrus using your... additional notes.
3(8.8%)
Ask them if they know where to find a Pegasus.
6(17.6%)
Chang the subject
4(11.8%)
Oh, come on!
7(20.6%)

Choose your gif destiny:

5(29.4%)
9(52.9%)
3(17.6%)


I'll count them up tonight. Though I wonder if I should include the 4 I just ordered...

Whoops.
1st-Feb-2011 05:23 am - FIC: The Same Cup
avengers hawkeye
Title: The Same Cup
Pairing/Characters: Jensen/Jared
Rating: Adult
Wordcount: 3,788
Notes: AU. Written for salt_burn_porn and little_missmimi's prompt And so, I follow you down. Borrowing some elements from Greek mythology.
Thanks: To grayscaled for the super-quick and awesome beta! And to ignited for letting me throw this at her randomly and then telling her to do Tron-ish things.

Summary: A bartender encounters an eagle one rainy night.

When it begins, at first he can't tell it apart from the rain.Collapse )
avengers hawkeye
I've been thinking about this entry for a while now. A sort of blanket "State of-a the Me" um... statement. Statey-ness-thinger. Anyway!

My internet life is a whole lot different now that I don't have a desk job, or a job that keeps me sedentary to begin with. Which is honestly, what I've come to realize is the best kind of job for me. One that doesn't give me time to ever really get bored or procrastinate or daydream because I'm just always in the middle of talking to the next person to cross my path. Which for some reason I not only thrive upon, but excel at because I like things moving at a fast pace.

I'm what they call a Kinesthetic learner. I need to touch and feel the world in order to understand it. I learn by doing, not by reading or being told something.

My LJ-hibernation has mainly been due to this lack of time in the middle of the day when lollygagging would usually commence in the form of random postings and commentings and fic-ings. But I have still maintained a presence in places like Twitter and Tumblr so it's really probably more likely that I am actually um...

I've stopped watching SPN. Not because of lack of enjoyment or whatever. I think of it and all I can manage is a shrug and a "meh?" I don't feel hot or cold towards show these days. During the week, I look forward more to the next episode of Batman or Avengers cartoons. My free time is occupied by trying to force myself to do chores and/or giving up to play videogames instead.

I do miss what fandom was to me, but not in a clinging, desperate need to get back to it anytime soon. More or less a wistful, "Oh, that was fun! We should do that again sometime." Like a bunch of old friends meeting up for a fun weekend partying before going back to their families and jobs and real lives.

My place in fandom might not be as close to the center as it was, but I'm really okay with that. This was fun. I'm taking out of this some very dear friends and people that have become incredibly important to me to have in my life. I had such fun and read and wrote and consumed and laughed and squeed and cheered and booed and did so amongst friends in a safe space where I could feel good about being a big huge dork.

This was an experience I needed to have. I have had some times when I look back and want to smack myself in the face. Times when I think I was a douche for no good reason. Times when I looked or clicked when I shouldn't have, times when I let myself care waaaaaay too much about something that really didn't mean that much. Comments and emails and words I can't take back, but y'know what? I wouldn't want to. I needed the humility, and I needed the reality checks and I needed the catharsis. It's given me the courage to try things even when I risk humiliation or failure; and the tools I needed to look back and laugh at the mistakes. I don't mind if I fall down with grace or aplomb, so long as I've given it an earnest try.

Maybe this isn't a real goodbye, I don't think it really has to be. Who knows, I could wake up tomorrow and start posting fic or watching and loving show, and this whole thing I just threw together would be the ironic frosting on the delicious cake of fandomish me. Just when I thought I was out, they pulled me back in!

This doesn't have to be anything like a goodbye. Pretend it's my way of saying hello.
5th-Dec-2010 09:01 am - Boys are friggin' weird.
avengers hawkeye
Blah blah blah, have not been posting, blah blah blah, work is awesome, blah blah blah, fannish ennui, blah blah blah.

A CONVERSATION THAT HAPPENED:

Me: Hi, how can I–
Guy: You look like an elf.
Me: Um. Okay? Can I help you with something?
Guy: Yeah, no. Just that you look like an elf.
Me: ... Okay.
Guy: And I mean it's CUTE, like an elf with your little hat there.
Me: Oh. Kay. Can I please help you with something?


Was that... flirting? Have I been flirted upon? I don't even know.

**

Thank you to people that said nice things to me in fleshflutter's love meme. That was rather unexpected and kind of you all. ♥

(Checks are in the mail)
27th-Nov-2010 10:01 am(no subject)
avengers hawkeye


Because he's funnier than Kristin Wiig. Seriously.
3rd-Nov-2010 09:16 pm - Yes, I am actually posting. Indeed.
avengers hawkeye
What is this I don't even:



Is Sam an APPLE? What the... what exactly have I been MISSING?? (Um, besides new episodes of Supernatural, which I haven't been watching, since, uhhhhh, 6.02. I skipped through and only watched the Castiel-bits of 6.03)

But no, really. What has been going on with that little shooooooooow lately? Do summarize it for me. Through hand puppets.

OR JUST TELL ME WHY SAM IS AN APPLE. IS HE TEMPTING SOMEONE IN THE GARDEN OF EDEN? IS DEAN EDEN? OR EVE? OR ADAM?

Rearrange the letters in "eden" and you get "deen", I'm just sayin'
26th-Sep-2010 06:33 pm - I'm a horrible person.
avengers hawkeye
I have realized that this is what SPN 6.01 was missing.

That is all.
24th-Sep-2010 10:30 pm - SPN 6.01 - Really?
avengers hawkeye
SPN 6.01 thoughts + Poll!Collapse )

**

Dear Batman: The Brave and the Bold,

YOU ARE NOT ALLOWED TO MAKE ME FEEL FEELINGS FOR FUCKING B'WANA BEAST. STOP THAT.

P.S. I look forward to the Emperor Joker crack. GIMME!

P.P.S. And the Rainbow Batman homage.

P.P.P.S. OH SNAP, AND BOOSTLE TOO. AKJSHDLAKDKDJHFKJD WANT IT NOOOOOOWWWWWWWWW!!!
24th-Sep-2010 09:34 pm - Fffffffffff... SPN (6.01)
avengers hawkeye

Mid-episode spoilery thing...Collapse )

Posted via LiveJournal app for iPhone.

17th-Sep-2010 08:52 am - I want no context, I need no context.
avengers hawkeye


This is the funniest fucking thing to me and I DON'T EVEN KNOW OR CARE WHY.

Groin. Attack.

**


MY THREAD


Oh yay a meme!
This page was loaded Mar 25th 2026, 4:51 am GMT.