Skip to main content
10 events
when toggle format what by license comment
Jul 30, 2021 at 22:51 comment added GMJoe Historical note: In 3.Xrd edition, the rules explicitly specify that a character only realises they're the target of a spell with no easily-perceptible effect if they succeed at their saving throw to resist it - and that even in that case, they don't automatically learn the identity of the spell, only that a spell was cast on them.
Dec 26, 2018 at 15:11 vote accept Frank T
Dec 23, 2018 at 17:27 comment added Frank T I've clarified the lede question to call out those two "phases". I think Gandalfmeansme's answer below explicitly answers both.
Dec 23, 2018 at 17:25 history edited Frank T CC BY-SA 4.0
update my question to clarify that there are two time periods that the target might know when the spell is cast
Dec 22, 2018 at 3:00 history tweeted twitter.com/StackRPG/status/1076311598002855936
Dec 22, 2018 at 0:28 comment added Ryan C. Thompson I think you should edit your question title to emphasize that you are asking about what the target knows before the spell's casting is complete, since that's actually a very different question from whether they know they were targeted after the fact.
Dec 22, 2018 at 0:20 history edited V2Blast CC BY-SA 4.0
added DNDBeyond link; fixed formatting
Dec 21, 2018 at 22:57 answer added Gandalfmeansme timeline score: 14
Dec 21, 2018 at 22:15 review First posts
Dec 21, 2018 at 22:18
Dec 21, 2018 at 22:14 history asked Frank T CC BY-SA 4.0