Skip to main content
4 events
when toggle format what by license comment
Aug 15, 2020 at 11:18 comment added Ryan C. Thompson The spell's previous sentence mentions striking solid objects, such as a ceiling, "just as they would during a normal downward fall". So you don't strike anything while falling, you strike at most one thing, at the end of your fall. Unless you're talking about striking a steeply-slanted surface and sliding off of it to continue falling, in which case you are into DM ruling territory anyway.
Aug 15, 2020 at 11:12 comment added AnalysisStudent0414 @RyanC.Thompson I agree, but as worded objects you strike while falling could be quite small and lead to awkward scenarios
Aug 15, 2020 at 11:08 comment added Ryan C. Thompson I think the assumption is that if the object/creature does strike something while falling up, they land on it (taking the appropriate damage) and stop falling, and therefore does not reach the top of the spell's area.
Aug 15, 2020 at 9:49 history answered AnalysisStudent0414 CC BY-SA 4.0