I am working on a druid character and just getting around to wild shapes natural attacks and I spotted what should be an error in its damage progression under the universal monster rules which conflicts with the newer damage dice progression rules.
Official Damage Dice Progression Chart
| Level | Dice |
|---|---|
| 0 | 0 |
| 1 | 1d1 |
| 2 | 1d2 |
| 3 | 1d3 |
| 4 | 1d4 |
| 5 | 1d6 |
| 6 | 1d8 |
| 7 | 1d10 |
| 8 | 2d6 |
| 9 | 2d8 |
| 10 | 3d6 |
| 11 | 3d8 |
| 12 | 4d6 |
| 13 | 4d8 |
| 14 | 6d6 |
| 15 | 6d8 |
| 16 | 8d6 |
| 17 | 8d8 |
| 18 | 12d6 |
| 19 | 12d8 |
| 20 | 16d6 |
Here we have the chart for Bite
| Size | Dice Level | Dice |
|---|---|---|
| Fine | 1 | 1d1 |
| Diminutive | 2 | 1d2 |
| Tiny | 3 | 1d3 |
| Small | 4 | 1d4 |
| Medium | 5 | 1d6 |
| Large | 6 | 1d8 |
| Huge | 8 | 2d6 |
| Gargantuan | 9 | 2d8 |
| Colossal | 12 | 4d6 |
Here we can clearly see that huge to gargantuan is only 1 and not 2, and from gargantuan to colossal is 3 instead of 2. If gargantuan was changed from 9 to 10 then the chart would be correct, its the only value that's off. So is this just a mistake or is this actually what its suppose to be?